top of page

Meeting on 8/29/18

August is a busy month!

Here's the scoop:

Sunday, August 5th – IGNITE HS Youth Ministry 7-9 PM in the Church Hall

I'll have an outline for the Jr. High/High School event scheduled for August 26th...I want to be able to decide on a game - skit - witness talk(s) - any other ideas!?!

  • Thursday, August 9th – HS Lock-out with St. Jude

To the left or above is the info, permission, and waiver that Lifetime requires. I need all three signed forms with your $39 payment (check to St. Mary).

Lockout permission slip:

  • Saturday, August 11th - Parish Service Day

We begin at the parish at 8 AM for prayer and breakfast, then we are going to the Franciscan Motherhouse in Frankfort. I will need about 12 volunteers. Let me know if you can make it.

  • Sunday, August 12th - Donut Sunday

I will need help after all Sunday Morning Masses.

  • Thursday, August 16th

I had planned to schedule our first HS "off-campus" meeting. I know this is the week that school is starting, so let me know if you want to plan this or hold off until September. We can talk about this on Sunday.

  • Sunday, August 19th - IGNITE HS Youth Ministry

7-9 PM in the Church Hall Final planning for the combined event on the 26th!

  • Saturday, August 25th – Bike and Ice Cream

At 10 AM we will meet at the Hickory Creek Bike Trail at the LaPorte Road entrance by the gazebo. We'll bike the trail and end up at Oberweis for ice cream. Thanks to Ben for coordinating this.

  • Sunday, August 26th – Jr. High and High School Event

7-9 PM in the Church Hall..please share with your Jr. High siblings and friends!


Meeting on 8/29/18

August is a busy month!

Here's the scoop:

Sunday, August 5th – IGNITE HS Youth Ministry 7-9 PM in the Church Hall

I'll have an outline for the Jr. High/High School event scheduled for August 26th...I want to be able to decide on a game - skit - witness talk(s) - any other ideas!?!

  • Thursday, August 9th – HS Lock-out with St. Jude

To the left or above is the info, permission, and waiver that Lifetime requires. I need all three signed forms with your $39 payment (check to St. Mary).

Lockout permission slip:

  • Saturday, August 11th - Parish Service Day

We begin at the parish at 8 AM for prayer and breakfast, then we are going to the Franciscan Motherhouse in Frankfort. I will need about 12 volunteers. Let me know if you can make it.

  • Sunday, August 12th - Donut Sunday

I will need help after all Sunday Morning Masses.

  • Thursday, August 16th

I had planned to schedule our first HS "off-campus" meeting. I know this is the week that school is starting, so let me know if you want to plan this or hold off until September. We can talk about this on Sunday.

  • Sunday, August 19th - IGNITE HS Youth Ministry

7-9 PM in the Church Hall Final planning for the combined event on the 26th!

  • Saturday, August 25th – Bike and Ice Cream

At 10 AM we will meet at the Hickory Creek Bike Trail at the LaPorte Road entrance by the gazebo. We'll bike the trail and end up at Oberweis for ice cream. Thanks to Ben for coordinating this.

  • Sunday, August 26th – Jr. High and High School Event

7-9 PM in the Church Hall..please share with your Jr. High siblings and friends!


bottom of page